Perform a factory reset to wipe all configurations and customizations from a meeting room screen or a desk booking screen.
Important information for devices on the BETA and Preview programs
Screens on the BETA and Preview programs must not be factory reset.
- Screens are registered on the BETA and Preview programs with their device ID. When a screen is factory reset, a new device ID is assigned meaning the screen is no longer registered on the BETA or Preview program.
- Once a BETA or Preview screen receives a new device ID after a factory reset, it no longer automatically updates and will not receive the general availability version when released.
If you have inadvertently factory reset a screen on the BETA or Preview programs, please contact Condeco support.