Creating a new user creates a local account in the application, we call these ‘Forms’ accounts. Forms accounts can be used to provide temporary access outside of your Active Directory authentication, or if you are only using Forms accounts, you can create a new user outside of the self-registration process.

Default privacy settings

You can choose if your new users, created either manually or through self-registration, default to showing or hiding their workplace presence and location information with colleagues. This is a global setting that applies to all new Condeco users created through User management or self-registration. Users can edit this privacy setting in their user profile.

Follow the steps to set the privacy default for new users:

  1. Navigate to Advanced setup > Global setup.
  2. Select the Personal spaces tab.
    Global setup - Personal spacesGlobal setup - Personal spaces
  3. Default privacy setting for new users: Select Share with colleagues or Hide from colleagues.
    1. Share with colleagues: New users are automatically set to show workplace presence and location information to colleagues.
    2. Hide from colleagues: New users are automatically set to hide workplace presence and location information from colleagues.

Create a new user

  1. Navigate to User management.
  2. Click the Create user button at the top-right of the User Management page.
  3. Complete the fields as required for the new user. Click the tabs to see more options. Click Save when done. Learn more
    User management - create new userUser management - create new user

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Condeco Support

Post Comment