Zones are a collection of workspaces occupying a defined area of a floor. Zones enable administrators to quickly close or open spaces in specific areas. Zones are also utilized by the Contact Tracing Reports

Creating a zone

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Zones.
  2. Select the Country > Location and optionally Floor.
  3. Click Add zone.
  4. Enter a name for the zone, select the floor, and enter a description if required. Click Save.

Add resources to zones

Personal spaces and meeting spaces can be added to zones when they are created or edited, or in bulk from Resource Administration.

Add personal spaces or meeting spaces to a zone in bulk

The steps and screenshots below describe how to add personal spaces to a zone. The steps for meeting spaces are identical when Meeting spaces is selected as the Resource Type.

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Resources.
  2. Select the Country.
  3. Click Resource Type > Personal spaces or Meeting spaces.
  4. Select the Location and a Floor. Once a location is selected you can click Filter and choose to show only the spaces not assigned to a zone.
  1. Select the spaces to assign and click Assign to a zone. This button will only display once a floor is selected.

Add spaces to zones individually when creating or editing resources

The steps and screenshots below describe how to add a personal space individually to a zone. The steps for meeting spaces are identical when Meeting spaces is selected as the Resource Type.

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Resources.
  2. Select the Country,
  3. Click Resource Type > Personal spaces or Meeting spaces.
  4. A list of spaces is displayed which you can filter by Location and Group. Click the edit icon to the right of the space.
  5. On the space resource form select the zone and click Save.

Deleting a zone

You can only delete a zone that does not have resources assigned to it. Remove resources from the zone before deleting it.

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Zones.
  2. Select the Country, Location and optionally Floor.
  3. Click the bin icon to the right of the zone you wish to delete and click Delete to confirm.

The bin icon is greyed out if resources are assigned to the zone.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Condeco Support

Post Comment