Groups allow you to define which locations and areas can be booked. Using restricted groups means you can control who can book and where. Restricted groups are hidden and are only visible to users who have been granted access.

How to configure a restricted group

First, disable the Make bookings function for the group:

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Groups.
  2. Select the Country and Group
  3. Click Resource type > Personal spaces.
  4. Select the Edit Name / Deployment action.
  5. In the Default Permissions section untick Make bookings.

Now make the restricted group visible to specific users by granting explicit permissions to the group:

  1. Navigate to User Management.
  2. Click the Group permissions tab.
  3. Select the Country, Location and Group.
  4. Click Add users and start typing the name of a user and select when the name appears. Continue to add users (up to 20 at a time) then click Continue.
  1. Tick the permissions to apply to the users when searching for personal spaces in the group.

View or edit the group(s) a user has explicit permissions to

Administrators can view and edit the group(s) individual users have been granted permissions to, from the Permissions tab on the user’s profile.

  1. Navigate to User Management.
  2. Enter the user’s name in the search box and click to select.
  3. Click Permissions tab and scroll down to view and edit group(s) the user has been granted explicit permissions for. Select the Meeting space or Personal space tab as appropriate.
    You must select a Country, Location, and add a Group before the Group Permissions section is displayed at the bottom.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Condeco Support

Post Comment