The capacity of all meeting spaces can be reduced in a single action. Apply the standard rule to reduce the capacity by half (or to 1 if the existing capacity is 4 or lower) or apply custom reduction values for selected workspaces. When reducing capacities, you can automatically delete all existing bookings that exceed the reduced capacity and notify the users.

Once the reduction is applied, it is easy to revert to the previous setup and capacity of the workspace, and reapply all other secondary seating options that were available before the reduction was applied.

Apply the standard reduction rule to meeting spaces at a location

The standard reduction applies the following rules:

  • If the current room capacity is 4 or less (or no capacity is defined), the capacity is set to 1.
  • If the current room capacity is greater than 4 the capacity is halved.
  • All new bookings enforce a 15-minute clean-down period before another booking can be made

The standard reduction rule can be applied to all meeting spaces at a location, on a specific floor, or to selected workspaces only.

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Resources and select the Country.
  2. Click Resource Type > Meeting spaces and select the Location. The Reduce Capacity control buttons only appear after selecting a location.
    1. To reduce the capacity of all meeting spaces at the location click Reduce capacity (name of location).
    2. To reduce the capacity of meeting spaces on a particular floor, select the floor and click Reduce capacity (floor name or number).
    3. To reduce the capacity of specific workspaces, tick the meeting spaces and click Set (#) meeting spaces to “reduced capacity”.
  1. Choose standard or custom reductions for the selected workspaces:
    1. Select Standard reduction and choose whether to delete existing bookings that exceed the new capacities. Click Apply.
    2. Select Custom reduction and enter the capacity, setup, and clean-down times. Choose whether to delete existing bookings that exceed the new capacities. Click Apply.

To disable reduced capacity settings, click Restore capacity for (location / floor) or Set (#) to normal capacity, depending on the selections made. Meeting spaces with customized capacities applied, also revert to their normal capacities.

Apply customized reductions to individual meeting spaces

You can also apply customized reductions to workspaces individually from the Resource administration page.

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Resources and select the Country.
  2. Click Resource Type > Meeting spaces.
  3. If required, filter the list by Location, Group and/or Floor.
  4. Click the Edit icon to the right of a workspace to customize.
  1. On the Resource administration page scroll down to Seating options and tick Reduced capacity at the end of the list.
  2. The rest of the seating options are now unselectable and the suggested capacity (using the rules above) displays along with a default 15-minute clean-down time.
  3. Amend the capacity and clean-down time as required and click Save

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Condeco Support

Post Comment