Personal space and Meeting space resources can be closed individually, or en masse by closing a Location, Floor, or Zone.
- The Closure rule
- Closing and opening a Location or Floor
- Closing and opening a Zone
- Closing and opening personal spaces
- Closing and opening meeting spaces
The Closure rule
Only one closure rule is stored in Condeco for a resource so you cannot set different closure periods for a Location, Floor, or Zone that manage the same workspaces, and you cannot set multiple closure periods.
A closure period set for a Location takes precedence, followed by Floors, Zones and finally Resources. Therefore, closing a Location will overwrite any previously set closure periods for a Floor, Zone, or Resource, in that Location, and if a Location has a closure period set, you cannot set a closure period for a Floor, Zone, or Resource in that Location.
Hierarchy for the Closure rule
- Location: closing a location takes precedence and overwrites any other closure period set.
- Floor: you can only close a floor if there is no closure period set for a location, and closing a floor overwrites any closure period set for the below.
- Zone: you can only close a zone if there is no closure period set for either of the above and closing a zone overwrites any closure period set for a resource.
- Resource: you can only close a resource if there is no closure period set for any of the above.
Example 1: If a Zone is set to be closed from 1-31st January, and subsequently the Floor or Location (where the zone is located) is set to be closed from 5-28th February, the closure time period for the Zone is reset and overwritten by the closure period set for the Floor or Location.
Example 2: If a Resource is set to be closed on 3rd March, and subsequently the Location (where the Resource located) is set to be closed from 1-30th April, the closure time period for the Resource is reset and overwritten by the closure period set for the Location.
Example 3: If a Location is set to be closed from 1-30th April and you attempt to set a Resource (in the location) to close on 28th March, a message appears advising a closure period is already set for the Location and your request is ignored.