Personal spaces can be closed indefinitely and opened again, directly from the floor plan. Alternatively, from Resource Administration, workspaces can be closed for a specified period and cleaning can also be scheduled. You can also close all workspaces in a Location or Floor, or in a Zone.

Personal spaces that are closed or awaiting cleaning are not listed in search results and if Condeco desk booking screens are installed, they will clearly display ‘Closed’ or ‘Awaiting Cleaning’ with a red or blue light ring.

Condeco desk booking screen closed
Condeco desk booking screen awaiting cleaning

Contents

How to close and open individual personal spaces from the floor plan
How to close a personal space for a specific period or schedule cleaning





How to close and open individual personal spaces from the floor plan

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Floor Plans.
  2. Select the Country.
  3. Click Resource Type > Personal spaces.
  4. Select the Location and Floor.
  1. On the floor plan, click Add/Edit on a group to display the group’s personal spaces on the selected floor.
  1. Right-click a personal space and select Open or Close.

Back to top

How to close a personal space for a specific period or schedule cleaning

  1. Navigate to Application Setup > Resources.
  2. Select the Country.
  3. Click Resource Type > Personal spaces.
    1. To find a specific workspace, enter at least two consecutive characters from its name in the search box and wait a moment for the results to refresh.
    2. To display a list of personal spaces at a location, select the Location and optionally filter the results by selecting the Group, Floor or Workspace type. Use the drop-down filter on the right to list only open or closed personal spaces or personal spaces assigned to a zone.
  1. Select personal space(s) and click Set to closed, Set to open or Schedule cleaning.
    1. Set to closed: Enter the date range to close the personal space(s) and enter a reason for the closure. Click Set to closed.
    2. To cancel a closure click Set to open. Enter the reason for reopening the personal space(s) and click Set to open.
    3. Schedule cleaning: Creates a cleaning task for the vendor and changes the status of selected personal spaces to Awaiting cleaning. Any bookings for the current day are canceled and the users notified by email.

Back to top

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Condeco Support

Post Comment