A self-certification statement can be customized for each location and displayed to users who have a desk booking. The user must read and acknowledge the statement before checking in or closing the Today page on the web application. A new self-certification must be completed every day a desk is booked, before the user can check-in.

If a user does not agree with the statement their booking is canceled and they are set to “remote-working” for the day. An additional customizable message is shown to the user explaining what they should do next – contact HR for example.

Good to know

  • Checking in: Users can only check in to their desk once they have agreed to the self-certification conditions.
  • Proximity-based check-in: If proximity-based check-in is enabled, users must self-certify before the check-in period starts and whilst outside the proximity of the geolocation.
  • Same day bookings: Users who are booking a desk for the current day must agree to the self-certification conditions first.
  • Same day bookings and check-in via the web: Users who have a desk booked for the current day must self-certify before they can close the Today page on the web application.
  • Same day multiple desk bookings: Once a user is self-certified for the day, they do not need to self-certify again, even if they book another desk in another location.
  • Same day bookings for others: In locations where self-certification is required, a user cannot book on behalf of another user when making a booking for the current day.

Configure a self-certification statement

  1. Go to Application Setup > Locations.
  2. Select the Country, Region and Location.
  3. Scroll down and tick Enable self-certification of users. Two text boxes will be displayed where you can enter your self-certification conditions and an advisory message should a user be unable to agree with the conditions.
  4. Click Save when done.

Self-certification reports

A self-certification user report for the current day can be displayed and filtered in Condeco, or exported to Excel or PDF format. By default, users are sorted alphabetically by last name.

  1. Go to Advanced Reports > User.
  2. Find User self-certification report on the Standard Reports tab and click Run / Edit
  1. By default the time period is set to Today and all locations in your organization are listed. To select a different time period and select specific locations, groups or services, click Change Filters.
  • Filtering is also possible by entering text in the filter boxes above the column results.
  • Click Show Field Selection Window to add or modify columns.
  • Click Save As to save the applied filters to a new report.
  • To export the report click Export to Excel or Export to PDF.

Need more help with this?
Condeco Support

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.