Groups allow you to define which locations and areas can be booked. Using restricted groups means you can control who can book desks where. Restricted groups are hidden and are only visible to users who have been granted explicit permission to them.

How to configure a restricted group

First, disable the Make bookings function for the group:

  1. Go to Application Setup > Groups.
  2. Select the Country and Group
  3. Click Resource type > Desks.
  4. Select the Edit Name / Deployment action.
  5. In the Default Permissions section untick Make bookings.

Now make the restricted group visible to specific users by granting explicit permissions to the group:

  1. Go to User Management.
  2. Click the Group permissions tab.
  3. Select the Country, Location and Group.
  4. Click Add users and start typing the name of a user and select when the name appears. Continue to add users (up to 20 at a time) then click Continue.
  1. Tick the permissions to apply to the users when searching for desks in the group.

View or edit the group(s) a user has explicit permissions to

Administrators can view and edit the group(s) individual users have been granted permissions to on the Permissions tab on the user’s profile.

  1. Go to User Management.
  2. Enter the user’s name in the search box and click to select.
  3. Click Permissions tab and scroll down to view and edit room or desk group(s) that the user has been granted explicit permissions for.

Need more help with this?
Condeco Support

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.