The capacity of all meeting rooms can be reduced in a single action. Apply the standard rule to reduce the capacity by half (or to 1 if the existing capacity is 4 or lower) or apply custom reduction values for selected rooms. When reducing the capacity of rooms, you can automatically delete all existing bookings that exceed the reduced capacity and notify the users. Once reduction has been applied, it is easy to revert to the previous setup and capacity of the room, as well as all other secondary seating options that were available before the reduction was applied.

Apply the standard reduction rule to meeting rooms at a location

The standard reduction applies the following rules:

  • If the current room capacity is 4 or less (or no capacity is defined) the capacity is set to 1.
  • If the current room capacity is greater than 4 the capacity is halved.
  • All new bookings enforce a 15-minute clean down period before another booking can be made

The standard reduction rule can be applied to all meeting rooms at a location, on a specific floor, or only to selected rooms.

  1. Go to Application Setup > Resources and select the Country.
  2. Click Resource Type > Meeting Rooms and select the Location.
  3. The Reduce Capacity control buttons will appear after making your selection:
    1. To reduce the capacity of all meeting rooms at the location click Reduce capacity (name of location).
    2. To reduce the capacity of meeting rooms on a particular floor, select the floor and click Reduce capacity (floor name or number).
    3. To reduce the capacity of specific rooms, tick the rooms and click Set (#) rooms to “reduced capacity”.
  1. Choose standard or custom reductions for the selected rooms:
    1. Select Standard reduction and choose whether to delete room bookings that exceed the new capacities. Click Apply.
    2. Select Custom reduction and enter the capacity, setup and clean-down times. Choose whether to delete room bookings that exceed the new capacities. Click Apply.

To disable reduced capacity settings, click Restore capacity for (location / floor) or Set (#) to normal capacity depending on the selections made. Rooms with customized capacities applied will also revert to their normal capacities.

Apply customized reductions to individual rooms

You can also apply customized reductions to rooms individually on the Resource administration page.

  1. Go to Application Setup > Resources and select the Country.
  2. Click Resource Type > Meeting Rooms.
  3. If required, filter the list by Location, Group and/or Floor.
  4. Click the Edit icon to the right of a room to customize.
  1. On the Resource administration page scroll down to Seating options and tick Reduced capacity at the end of the list.
  2. The rest of the seating options are now unselectable and the suggested capacity (using the rules above) displays along with the default 15-minutes clean-down time.
  3. Amend the capacity and clean-down time as required and click Save

Need more help with this?
Condeco Support

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.